Guinness World Record: 10.10.10 Run For Pasig

A once in a bluemoon event has set its Guinness World-Breaking record in the history, as Government, Showbiz, and Sectoral personalities joined the fun run with a theme “Kapit Bisig Para sa Ilog Pasig” last October 10, 2010.
Which has its main vision of collecting funds for cleaning and betterment of Pasig River, nearby bodies of water and creeks as well.

This grand event can be said as one of main highlights of year 2010, aside from Inauguration of President Noynoy Aquino in Manila Grandstand, Venus Raj’s achievement in Ms. Universe happened in Las Vegas, Nevada, and now the “Run for Pasig”.

Celebrities mostly from ABS-CBN channel participated in the said event and also high-profile personalities like Vice President Jejomar Binay, Former President Fidel V. Ramos, his wife Ming Ramos, Pound for Pound King, Manny Pacquiao, El Shaddai Leader, Mike Belarde and one of P-noy’s sisters, Ballsy Cruz.

Breaking the previous record of “Bay to Breakers”, and now with estimated 116,000 runners not included those who were not registered that joined the race.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Posted on October 12, 2010, in Cause, Celebrity, Culture, Drop By Notes, Entertainment, Life, Philippines, Politics & Governance, Religion, Sports, World and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. This is second incident that I am scanning anything about modifying websites with the system. It seems that you are an super expert blogger. Your post is an excellent example of why I continue coming back to study your good quality content that is forever updated.

  2. Hello, this is a really fascinating web blog and ive loved reading several of the articles and posts contained upon the site, sustain the great work and hope to read a lot more exciting articles in the time to come.

  3. @tagesgeld & branchen… — thank you for the compliment, I really doubted writing this blog but then reading your comments helped alot to continue my passion ♥

  4. A round of applause for your article post.Really looking forward to read more.

  5. Can you write another article about this subject due to the fact that this article was a bit tricky to fully grasp?

  6. What is captcha code?, pls provide me captcha code codes or plugin, Thanks in advance.
    35

  7. Wow! Thank you! I always wanted to write in my site something like that. Can I take part of your
    post to my blog?

  8. To start earning money with your blog, initially use Google Adsense but gradually as your traffic
    increases, keep adding more and more money making programs to your site.
    thanks !! very helpful post!

  9. Wonderful blog! I truly love how it? s easy on my eyes as well as the data are well written. I am wondering how I can be notified whenever a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your rss feed which need to do the trick! Have a nice day!

  10. Hi there, I found your blog via Google while searching for first aid for a heart attack and your post
    looks very interesting for me.

  11. Wow! Thank you! I always wanted to write in my site something like that. Can I take part of your
    post to my blog?

  12. yes, of course, you can take a part of it or the link. Thanks for the compliment ♥

  13. Wow! Thank you! I always wanted to write in my site something like that. Can I take part of your
    post to my blog?

  14. In searching for sites related to web hosting and specifically comparison hosting linux plan web,
    your site came up.
    You are a very smart person!

  15. Howdy there, are you having difficulties with the hosting? I needed to refresh the page about huge number of times in order to get the page to run!

Leave a Reply

