Bookaholic

I’ve watched alot of shows featuring people with different and unique interests in regards to their quirky collections. Those addictions to unusual collection can also be attributed to Obsessive Compulsive disorder in some ways. However, what I’m trying to say is that after witnessing their fascinating materials, I’m encouraged to build my own version of amazing and costly collection dealing with books.
Actually at first, I was thinking of butterfly garden that I will make for attraction but it ruins my day realizing that I can’t afford it and it’s not feasible for my situation who is living in a depressed area like Manila though it’s civilization has left me behind the walls of dreams and ambitions. Second, I though of having my own SpongeBob Squarepants’ boutique, that’s when I finally realized that I’ve missed a lot of his collectibles and memorabilia in malls and toy stores. Then, that was the time I stopped contemplating about my plan for the next ten years of my life. However, my liking to create my own bizarre. I can’t help but thinking of what’s is something that I really wanted and can’t get away without. . .and these are the books I read.
It was the only time when I watched myself handling a book that I bought a couple of minutes ago from a mall nearby. Entitled “persuasion” by Jane Austen. And it was a “BOOM!”, I made the right choice of material to collect despite of my financially constricted manner of living, it never distracted me to avoid me dreaming so.

Only to find out that even if I stop developing something to collect it is book that I can’t resist whenever I go to malls, whenever I’m alone, I’m in a train, bus or jeep: it is something that I’m addicted with (unconsciously).
So the result, I’m pursuing it from this very day. 14th of July, year 2010.

PS: If you know classic, fictional, or even other series books like HP, &c. Just throw me a message @ d777.mm@gmail.com

Posted on July 16, 2010, in Drop By Notes, Entertainment, Life, Literature and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I cannot believe this will work!

  2. This is the greatest nonsenese I ever heared off.

  3. @ mental disorders 101
    thank you for reading my blog, my pleasure.

    @topsy.com
    yep, it’s already mention in one of my tweets

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Bookaholic « Noxienoxnox! -- Topsy.com

  2. Pingback: Mental Disorders 101

Leave a Reply

