One Dollar Fun

Last February 14, we treated ourselves for a while, despite of the fact that I’m on my way of recovery from Influenza. I don’t wanna stay home alone, together with my sickness so I decided to go with my friends, thankfully God helped me to convince my mom to let me go out.

She just left me 200 pesos (equivalent to 4 dollars I think, if I’m not mistaken). The plan was to rent a bicycle and roam around the Quezon city circle but it didn’t happen anyway.

We went into a mini amusement park near the place called “Circle of Fun”. Twenty pesos (or less than a dollar) for admission and fifty pesos (or exactly one- dollar) for admission plus two rides in any of general ads of the park.

Love the experience, though I haven’t enjoyed much of the rides yet the spirit of excitement and thrill was all there within me. I don’t want to talk about much of how my friends left their bags in my responsibility ( that I almost looked like a baggage man), shocks!!

At the end of the day, after the risky trip under the blazing sun, we’ve been all satisfied by the food courtesy by Tropical Hut (very affordable). LOve it!!

We don’t need to be so glamorous to enjoy life, we don’t even need to have alot of money to afford happiness.

Adioshiiee!!

Posted on February 18, 2010, in Culture, Drop By Notes, Friendship, Life, Philippines and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

